Physicians of the 115th Congress

January 24, 2017

There are currently 13 physicians members of the 115th Congress including 3 senators and 10 representatives. Former Rep. Tom Price, MD was sworn in as U.S. Secretary of Health and Human Services on February 10, 2017. Learn more about the physician members of Congress by connecting with them on Facebook, Twitter and YouTube.

House of Representatives

Photo of Rep. AbrahamRep. Ralph Abraham, MD (R-LA-05)

Family Medicine

Photo of Rep. BeraRep. Ami Bera, MD (D-CA-07)

General Practice

Photo of Rep. BucshonRep. Larry Bucshon, MD (R-IN-08)

Thoracic Surgery

Photo of Rep. BurgessRep. Michael Burgess, MD (R-TX-26)


Photo of Rep. DesJarlaisRep. Scott DesJarlais, MD (R-TN-04)

Family Medicine

Rep. Neal Dunn, MD (R-FL-02)


Photo of Rep. HarrisRep. Andy Harris, MD (R-MD-01)


Rep. Roger Marshall, MD (R-KS-01)


Photo of Rep. PriceFormer Rep. Tom Price, MD (R-GA-06)

Orthopedic Surgery

Photo of Rep. RoeRep. David "Phil" Roe, MD (R-TN-01)


Photo of Rep. RuizRep. Raul Ruiz, MD (D-CA-36)

Emergency Medicine


Photo of Sen. BarrassoSen. John Barrasso, MD (R-WY)

Orthopedic Surgery

Photo of Sen. BarrassoSen. Bill Cassidy, MD (R-LA)


Photo of Sen. PaulSen. Rand Paul, MD (R-KY)